The Heart of Biopan

Bioheart

One of the most important central themes in Biopan is the knowledge that Life has arisen spontaneously, that all energy/matter self-organizes and that the laws of Nature are really the unconscious ‘will’ of the Omnia. ‘Unconscious’ because It cannot be in control of all things, as is commonly thought in Theism, because there are extraordinary amounts of pain and suffering in the world, just as there always have been, because “God” is not yet fully awakened (though we see intimations and suggestions of it) for it can only happen through us, when we exhibit higher ethics and morality, behave altruistically and follow a melioristic path.

There will always be a struggle between those who are living according to their more primitive natures and those who seek to evolve and move forward as a species. You must do what you can to make a difference. If you love Mother Gaia, do what you can to protect her and care for her. Lead the way, set a good example and influence as many people as you can, in every way you know how. There is so much pain and despair in the world, so much suffering, violence and cruelty… but there is also a plethora of love and beauty, kindness and compassion. We are both angels and demons; simultaneously sinners and saints, but we are endowed with unlimited creative potential.

There are good people out there doing what they can… and collectively, we ARE making progress. Instead of letting the bitter realities we observe get us down, we should be thankful that we realize all of this and that we’re not a part of the problem. Instead of succumbing to discouragement and despondency, we should remain alert, sober and vigilant always. We should write, draw, paint, act, speak, play music or perform whatever relevant and beneficial skill we can, to contribute to the greater good. We should use our talents and abilities in meaningful and lasting ways.

Please, I adjure you… get involved in some kind of activism, compose music, do art, or communicate in whatever manner you know how and share this message with others, as long as you are able, in whatever way you feel called to do so. The world needs to wake up and it starts here and now, with us. We are not alone, there are hundreds, thousands, millions of people who think and feel just like we do. They are called by many names and they identify themselves by many different labels: Environmentalists, Scientists, Philosophers, Intellectuals, Artists, Poets and Scholars… they are Humanists, Naturalists, Free-Thinkers, Hippies, Vegans, Outdoor Enthusiasts, Nature Lovers, Druids, Pagans, Neo-Pagans, Wiccans and New Agers.

They are scattered and diversified, organized in their own groups or isolated and spread out in many towns, cities and countries. They may not know what Biopantheism is, but they already believe it and follow it. They already know it in their hearts and they act on its principles daily… and in a sense, they are already with us. We just need to hold up the banner and inform them of what we believe, only then will we be able to mobilize, organize, take action and work collectively to change things. Make no mistake, we can change things… it’s never too late, so don’t give up!

Instead, find your calling and use whatever abilities you have to steer things in the right direction. You CAN make a difference, but we have to work together. This is one of the most important and essential aspects of Biopan… i.e. our own divinity and the innate power we have to become co-creators in a collective sense, as we unite and begin to utilize and assimilate all human knowledge and higher learning and direct it toward a shared, supernal goal and commit ourselves to a singular, altruistic purpose as a species. The time is now and the day is upon us, with so many threats of destabilization and socio-political issues, ecological dangers and environmental disasters imminent all around us, there is no time to waste.

As such, we have a responsibility to each other, to the planet and to every other Life form, to behave decently, act morally and accomplish all that we are able, during our brief and limited time under the sun. Make the most of every opportunity and follow your own highest ideals… in doing so, you save and protect our one and only home and resurrect and establish the mind and heart of Divinity. No help will come from above because there is no benevolent, ‘super-being’ looking out for us… and that means, it’s 100% up to us. The future is in our hands and if we squander this miraculous opportunity, countless generations that come after us will suffer.

Every issue on the table, be it climate change, poverty or war… violence, oppression, economic collapse, depleting ozone or vanishing resources… illness, epidemics or dysfunctional behavior and disease… Nature undeniably holds the keys and the answers to deliver us from them all. She IS our Savior! But if we continue on our destructive paths and remain detached and disconnected from the knowledge, wisdom, inspiration and enlightenment to be found within the Omnia, we will go the way of the Dodo… and our planet will become another scarred and lifeless relic, in the line-up of desolate and uninhabitable rocks that drift alone, amid the cold and lonely depths of the great sea of space that is our solar system.

This rich, vibrant sapphire marble has given us everything we need to live abundantly and perpetually sustain ourselves, but a new philosophy must be taught, and new understanding fostered, and a more awakened and coherent mindset must be established. “We are all connected; To each other, biologically. To the earth, chemically. To the rest of the Universe, atomically.” (Neil deGrasse Tyson). God is the Universe… i.e., literally everything that exists. And within this Universe, there is an abundance of love, but it can only be manifested through sentient beings like us. Every animal (including humans), that experiences love and acts upon it IS God, exhibiting love.

If you are unfamiliar with the term, “Pandeism” it is essentially Pantheism, with a logical explanation for the origins and purpose of our existence, that centers around an infinite, unknowable, Intelligence that set everything in motion and instigated the Big Bang, by annihilating Itself and “becoming” the physical Universe. This infinite Being now exists only as the forces of Nature- the indomitable, “Life Principle” that I have come to call the “Omnia” ..which, over eons of time, is now reconstituting and manifesting Itself in collective, intellectual form, through conscious, energy/matter (all bacteria, plants & animals), and coming into personal, self-awareness and cognizance, presently and locally, through us… this is the heart of what I believe.

Pandeism is not Theism, or anything close to what Christians, Jews or Muslims believe (except in the most mystical and unorthodox traditions). And just as with Pantheism, there is no anthropomorphic deity present… only the spontaneous, self-organizing, perpetual, internal/external forces and powers that govern and sustain our world (those who are non-spiritual would simply label these as the “Laws of Nature”). If you’ve read any of my previous works, you should know me by now and just what I stand for. I care about reason, logic and common sense. I seek to dispel the archaic myths of the past and unite people under one banner… REALITY <–that, is MY religion. That, is what I preach. The marriage of science and spirituality with a sober and acute awareness, reverence, respect and appreciation for the natural world.

I have been called a fanatical Atheist and I have been called a strident Anti-Theist. I’ve been labeled a religious freak with a messiah complex and I’ve been called Pagan at times… and it’s true, I vehemently oppose the Abrahamic faiths and I do seek to educate, enlighten and inspire others. I also have some Pagan inclinations to be sure, and for that I am proud. I side with the ancients in their celebration of the seasons and their fellowship with the earth and communion with all things wild and unbroken. I long for a deeper connection with the Divine that exists all around us, in air and rock and tree. I see God in the faces of animals and I relish time spent in the wilderness- hiking, camping and exploring Nature’s mysteries.

She is my god, but I am not Pagan. I am more, because I recognize the benefits of scientific knowledge and I study astronomy, biology, evolution and psychology. I don’t believe in mythical gods or goddesses. I don’t practice any mystical rituals or hold séances for the dead. I don’t even believe in an afterlife (though I am open to it, if genuine evidence becomes available). Likewise, I don’t believe in a supernatural world (the Universe and the profundity of life and all the living systems that occupy this planet are “super” enough for me). Though I am open to explore any and all possibilities and eagerly strive to do so without reservation.

I am thankful for the wonderful gift of Life and I think we have an incredible opportunity as Pantheists to unite and affect real change in this world. I know I only have a limited amount of time on this earth to do this, so I’m going to make every effort I can to learn, grow, experience all that I can and influence others in a passionate, meaningful and enduring way… so that when I die, my life will have counted for something and I will have contributed to the evolution of our species as a whole. As far as we know, there is nothing beyond this life that we will experience in the same coherent way (our consciousness does not survive after physical death) and I accept that… so I wish to pass on my thoughts and ideas to any and all who will listen.

I will never have children, so this will be my one and only legacy. I want to affect as many people as possible, in a positive, uplifting and inspiring way. My chosen method of doing this is through my writing. I have a total of nine unpublished books that I sell online, but in January, I will have my first ‘official’ publication in print (Pandeism: An Anthology). Even though I only contributed a few chapters to this book, the information presented within is foundational to this movement and the authors and poets my words will be read alongside are some of the most distinguished and intelligent people out there- scientists, physicists, college professors, etc… so I’m pretty excited about it.

We have one chance at this life, one shot to do something profound and meaningful. I eat, sleep and breathe Pantheism, because I believe that when properly understood and applied, it will lead to a collective shift in consciousness that could revolutionize the world. I only espouse one thing- the glory of reality and the love and respect for Nature and all of Its interconnected systems. Everything else I teach and promote flows from this, from my own love of Nature and the deepest desire in my heart to see a world united in love. It is our shared biology that binds us; the web of Life, our common thread. The Omnia is real and It is everywhere, pervasive and embedded in all things. A veritable light that shines through the darkness of ignorance and deceit. We have only to tap into that divine wellspring of knowledge and let It guide us.

These things motivate me, they push me to evolve and continue moving forward… and I long for a day when people can see themselves in each other and do away with all of the ignorance, bigotry, hatred, violence and greed that separates us and threatens to dominate our world. It’s not just a dream, we can make it happen, but we HAVE to work together. There has to be cohesion and a unified, singular vision. Among the Pantheist community, everyone seems to ‘intellectually’ know that “God is everything” ..but how many people really comprehend and understand the ramifications of this statement and live by it and apply it to their lives? How many consider it on a daily basis and keep this awareness at the forefront of everything they do?

It is my contention that if more people truly understood this concept and allowed it to resonate in their hearts and guide them in their lives, it would literally change the world. As for me, I’m going to continue to do everything I can to make a difference, through my writing and through forums like Facebook. Pantheism will spread, in one form or another… it must, because the time to act is now and our future depends upon it. We need to adopt a unified, biological system of morality, founded on a practical, Earth-based form of spirituality, wherein we recognize the interconnectedness and “inter-being” of ourselves and all things.

This is one of the main reasons why I teach and promote Biopantheism, and why I am so adamant about seeing it become a full-fledged, organized and coherent movement, because I see this attitude as the ultimate solution to all of the problems we face in our societies and in our ecosystems. Do you see any other group or movement that embodies the collective spirit of our best and brightest? Where is the voice of reason in the world, holding out the standard, making biological Life and the welfare of humans, plants, animals, the environment and the planet, the highest priority?

I have written about this extensively and I am confident that Biopantheism (or something like it), is the quintessential answer to everything that threatens to destroy our civilization and our precious biosphere- because it is, at its core, a most necessary, needed, poignant and profound philosophical outlook that contains within it, the power to transform lives and set things right once and for all, on a global scale. It can work and it’s entirely possible, but first we need to cultivate this awareness in ourselves and inspire an accurate and practical knowledge/understanding of it in others, with a clear comprehension of its principles, minus all of the abstract rhetoric and useless fillers so common in other philosophies. My only concern is the truth about the nature of existence, what matters in terms of our daily lives and what will benefit humanity, living organisms and the planet at large.

By stripping Pantheism down to its most fundamental ethic and simultaneously developing and establishing it in a practical way, we can offset the manipulative powers that be, who only wish to profit and prosper from our stratification, discontentment and misery. By incorporating into our lives, those habits and activities that work best to keep us perpetually motivated and conscious of these truths, we can dispel the darkness and pave the way for a new and glorious future. Won’t you stand with me, as I attempt to share this message of inspiration and unity with the world? Read my articles, join my Facebook page, share this philosophy with others and help make these noble dreams become a reality!


Leave a Reply

